PTCO Year at a Glance

PTCO Year at a Glance, 2021-2022

Thurs, August 12

Registration & Teacher Meet & Greet

4:00-5:30pm

4:00pm

Outside, classrooms

Mon, Aug 16

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL Grade 3, 4, 5 

8:00 am

 

Tues, Aug 17

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL Grade 1, 2 

8:00 am

 

Wed, Aug 18

All students first day! 

KINDY FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL. 

8:00 am

 

Wed, Aug 18

Kindy and 1st Grade Welcome Breakfast           “Coffee and Kleenex”

8:00 am

Outside-blacktop by 5th grade

Wed, Sept 1

State of the School Address (PTCO General Mtg)

8:00 am

Cafeteria

Thurs, Sept. 2

Back to School Night & 
Extracurricular Activities Info Fair 5:00pm-7:00pm

5:00pm

Gym, Classrooms

Sept TBD

September Hungry Hawks

Evening

TBD

Wed, Sept 22

Read 4 Funds Assembly

All Day

High Plains Elementary

Thurs, Sept 23

Individual School Pictures

All Day

Stage 

Wed, Sept 29

Read 4 Funds

 

High Plains Elementary

Oct 5-6

Parents and Pastries

 

High Plains Elementary

Fri, Oct 8

Fall Kickoff and Fundraiser – High Plains Auction

TBD

 

Mon, Oct 11

Read 4 Funds Prize Day

7:00am 

High Plains Elementary

Oct TBD

October Hungry Hawks

Evening

TBD

Wed, Oct 27

Celebration of Culture

6pm

High Plains Elementary

Tues, Nov 16

Picture Retakes

 

High Plains Elementary

Nov 1 – Nov 15

Stuff the Turkey

   

Nov TBD

November Hungry Hawks

Evening

TBD

Dec  1-13

Winter Giving

   

Nov 29- Dec 3

Scholastic Book Fair

 

Library

Fri, Dec 17

Classroom Winter Parties

1:45 pm

Classrooms

Jan TBD

January Hungry Hawks

Evening

TBD

Wed, Jan 19

PTCO  General Meeting

8:00 am

High Plains Elementary

Wed, Jan 26

Family Fun Night

6:00 pm

High Plains Elementary

Feb TBD

February Hungry Hawks

Evening

TBD

Feb 14-18 (M-F)

Random Acts of Kindness Week

 

High Plains Elementary

Mon, Feb 14

Classroom Valentine Parties

1:45 pm

Classrooms

Feb 24 – Mar 3

Usborne Book Fair

 

Library

Mar 1-31

Soaring to Success Donation Drive

   

Mar TBD

March Hungry Hawks

Evening

TBD

Mar TBD

CCSD Reads Week

   

Apr TBD

April Hungry Hawks

Evening

TBD

Tues, Apr 22

Class Pictures

All Day

Stage

Wed, Apr 20

Coffee with a Campus Rep (PTCO General Mtg)

8:00 am

Cafeteria

Apr 22-28 (M-Th)

Staff Appreciation Week

   

May TBD 

May Hungry Hawks 

Evening

TBD

MayTBD

Specials on the Lawn

5:00 pm

High Plains Elementary

Sat, May 7

Fun Run

   

May 9- 13

Scholastic BOGO Book Fair

 

Library 

Thurs, May 26

Continuation & Last Day for 5th Grade

9:00am

Gym

Fri, May 27

Last Day of School for K-4 (DISMISS AT 11 AM)

11:00 am

 

      * Dates/Times may be subject to change.  Any changes will be posted on the PTCO Website

 



Advertising helps supplement this free website by DigitalPTO.com | Disable Ads Here